Golden Globe Awards

Yesterday was the first big night on the Hollywood calendar  with the Golden Globe Awards.

Red-carpet events have a childish effect on me: they make me want to go back in time when I wanted to be a princess as I was growing up. We all know that sunday it’s pajamas but why don’t we have a princess day? Preferably on a Monday, because it would motivate many people to go to work with enthusiasm. No? Ok, it was just an idea.

I confess that none of the dresses impress me that much, even though some of theme were ok.

And the winners are…

___________

Ontem foi a primeira grande noite no calendário de Hollywood com os Golden Globe Awards.

As galas têm um efeito em mim meio acriançado: fazem-me querer recuar no tempo em que queria ser princesa quando fosse grande. Já que existe o dia do pijama, será que alguma alma caridosa pode criar o dia da princesa? De preferência a uma segunda-feira, porque iria motivar muita gente a ir trabalhar mais bem disposto. Não? Era só uma ideia.

Confesso que não houve nenhum vestido que me cortasse a respiração, mas gostei de alguns.

Aqui ficam os meus premiados.

Viola Davis by Marchesa
Viola Davis by Marchesa

 

Olivia Wilde in a gown by Michael Kors
Olivia Wilde in a gown by Michael Kors
Heidi Klum arrived in a Marchesa gown. One of my favorites, probably because I love 20's.
Heidi Klum arrived in a Marchesa gown. One of my favorites, probably because I love 20’s.

 

Jennifer Lawrence wore a red gown by Dior.
Jennifer Lawrence wore a red gown by Dior.

 

Brie Larson in a custom-made Calvin Klein Collection dress.
Brie Larson in a custom-made Calvin Klein Collection dress.
Emmy Rossum arrived in an Armani Privé red gown.
Emmy Rossum arrived in an Armani Privé red gown.

Comments

